Public Issues Calendar 2019

 Public Issues Calendar 2019  updated 04/12/2018
 
http://www.jointpublicissues.org.uk/  Although we make every effort to ensure these links are accurate, up to date and relevant, JPIT cannot take responsibility for the content of these websites, which may not necessarily reflect the views of JPIT. Inclusion in this calendar is not an indication of endorsement.


18–25 January Week of Prayer for Christian Unity      https://ctbi.org.uk/weekofprayer
21 January  Martin Luther King Jr Day (holiday in USA) 
27 January  Holocaust Memorial Day             https://www.hmd.org.uk
27 January  World Leprosy Day           www.leprosymission.org.uk
17 February Racial Justice Sunday        https://ctbi.org.uk
20 February World Day of Social Justice      https://www.un.org/en/events/soci aljusticeday/
25 Feb–10 Mar Fairtrade Fortnight        https://www.fairtrade.org.uk/GetInvolved/Events 
1 March  World Day of Prayer          www.wdpscotland.org.uk and www.wwdp.org.uk
3 March  Church Action on Poverty Sunday        www.church–poverty.org.uk/sunday
8 March International Women’s Day        www.internationalwomensday.com
22 March World Water Day       http://worldwaterday.org/
25 March UN International Day of Remembrance of Victims of Slavery and Transatlantic Slave Trade 
www.un.org/en/events/slaveryreme mbranceday/

28 April  International Workers’ Memorial Day       http://28april.org/
12–18 May  Christian Aid Week       www.christianaid.org.uk
2 June  Environment Sunday       www.arocha.org.uk
17–23 June  Refugee Week       www.refugeeweek.org.uk
20–30 June (tbc) Refugee Festival Scotland  http://www.scottishrefugeecouncil.o rg.uk/news_and_events/refugee_fes tival_scotland
26 June  International Day in Support of Victims of Torture
https://www.fiacat.org/en/ouractions/the-networkcampaigns/night-vigil

23 August UNESCO International Day for Remembrance of the Slave Trade and its Abolition 
https://whc.unesco.org/en/news/18 74
1 Sept–4 Oct Creation Time        www.ctbi.org.uk and www.ecen.org
8 September Ability Sunday        ttps://livability.org.uk/event/cloneof-ability-sunday-2019/

8 September Education Sunday (England and Wales)       www.cte.org.uk/Groups/234838/Ho me/Resources/Education_Sunday/E ducation_Sunday.aspx 
17–23 September World Week for Peace in Palestine and Israel 
www.worldweekforpeace.org
22 September  Peacemaking Sunday (UN International Day of Peace—21 September)
www.un.org/en/events/peaceday/ and internationaldayofpeace.org/
29 Sept–5 Oct Good Money Week        http://goodmoneyweek.com 

6 October Homeless Sunday https:      //www.housingjustice.org.uk/
13 October Freedom Sunday      https://www.stopthetraffik.org/
13–19 October Prisons Week (England and Wales)        www.prisonsweek.org
13–20 October Week of Prayer for World Peace        www.weekofprayerforworldpeace.com
21–28 October One World Week       www.oneworldweek.org
24 October United Nations Day        www.un.org/en/events/unday

10 November  Remembrance Sunday        www.ctbi.org.uk
10–17 November Interfaith Week        www.interfaithweek.org
17 November  World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims 
www.roadpeace.org
17 November  International Day of Prayer for Persecuted Christians 
www.csw.org.uk
17–24 November Prisoners’ Week Scotland        www.prisonersweek.org.uk
19 November World Toilet Day       http://www.worldtoiletday.info/
25 Nov–10 Dec 16 Days of Activism Against Gender Violence
16dayscwgl.rutgers.edu/

1 December  World Aids Day        www.worldaidsday.org
10 December  Human Rights Day       www.un.org/en/events/humanrights day/ 
18 December International Migrants Day       http://www.un.org/en/events/migrantsday/  


Printer Printable Version